The Office Live Workspace Team wants to hear from you

I know that many of our education customers are currently using or considering using Office Live Workspaces.

Well in case you did not know, the team behind this service have a community of their own incorporating a blog and a discussion forum.  These guys really do listen a lot to what our customers want, and now that we have formally announced our plans for Office 14 which will include significant investments in OLW, now is the time to make your voice heard.  So I suggest you run on over today and check them out.

Thanks!

Jonny

11 Responses to The Office Live Workspace Team wants to hear from you

  1. RENE says:

    I repeatedly cannot log in to the workspace site. I get a notice that the site is down or unavailable. This makes it impossibel to access workspace documents. Whats the problem?

  2. Unknown says:

    I repeatedly cannot log in to the workspace site. I get a notice that the site is down or unavailable. This makes it impossibel to access workspace documents. Whats the problem? Smae issue here IE 7 Vista 64 SP1 and cannot get past login ?

  3. Unknown says:

    I have no problems using the workspace when using my newer computer with Vista but have not been able to connect with my older systems using XP.

  4. Unknown says:

    I can login with my Vista computer with no problems, but cannot login with my XP computer. My other W2K computer at work according to the message is not supported by OfficeLive at all.

  5. Brian says:

    I\’d say it only works 25% of the time. Unreliable enough that the garishly colored GoogleDocs alternative is attractive.

  6. Rhino says:

    I also cannot log into my workspace. Very confusing. Almost as fustrating as trying to get tecnical support to find an answer. WHAT IS YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER?

  7. US LiveAtedu says:

    There is a support page for OLW here: http://ask.officelive.com/workspace/Default.aspx?forceLogin=true … and I see that we also offer email support.Could I also suggest that you put this feedback onto the OLW community site (see original post). I do not work in that team… but I will make the team aware that there are some comments relate to issues on my blog comments.

  8. Jeff says:

    Hi Everyone. Looking into this further it appears that the Office Live Workspace service is working, but there may be some individual conflicts, (either with your system or other issues). To help resolve any compatibility issues, as Jonny stated you can contact support at : http://ask.officelive.com/workspace/ and click on the support link to the right. Our agents can then work with you to profile your system and see what could be causing the conflict. JeffMSFT Office Live Outreach

  9. ValvVdor says:

    Даю Вам СВЕТ, СИЛУ, ПОНИМАНИЕ.Wrainvalv

  10. Unknown says:

    Here I\’ve gone and made the mistake of putting data I care about into Office Live Workspace… but the reliability of the solution is so poor I get a burst of adrenaline every time I hit the "Open" or "Save" buttons: will it claim that my document is locked by another user? Will it refuse to save? Will the progress bar lock up in the course of saving, leaving me uncertain as to the status? How many mouse clicks and windows will I have to wade through when it decides it can\’t save and wants me to Save-as?I love adventure as much as the next person, of course. But I need to get something done too.

Leave a Reply

