Simple demo of ILM and GalSync 2010

I set this up a while back, but am only getting around to demoing this now.  I set up GalSync2010 by precisely following the instructions we provide, and what do you know… it worked first time.  I reckon that end to end, it took me 4 – 5 hours to build my VPC.  Additionally I configured PCNS.  This was a little more fiddly as PCNS config is quite liberal with the parameters it lets you specify and I had a typo… but all was well in the end.

Anyway, quick demo below.  I plan on adding to this with a bit more of a drill down into what the setup actually is under the covers if I get the time.

Double Click to go full screen… Enjoy!

Jonny

3 Responses to Simple demo of ILM and GalSync 2010

  1. Kent says:

    Thanks for the demo

  2. Joseph says:

    I am not certain if you still read this blog, but I am curious about the PCNS communication with the GALSync agent. Are there any instructions on how to properly setup the PCNS service to correctly talk to the galsync agent?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

